ChristianaCare Faculty and Residents Named to Sidney Kimmel Medical College Honor Roll

Congratulations to the 11 faculty members and 11 residents from ChristianaCare named to the 2022-2023 Honor Roll at Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University for receiving superior evaluations as educators. This is the highest number of awardees ever for ChristianaCare. ChristianaCare is designated as a clinical affiliate for both Sidney Kimmel Medical College and Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine. Medical students are provided the opportunity to complete their 3rd and 4th year clinical rotations exclusively at ChristianaCare through the Delaware Branch Campus Program.

The honorees are:


Matthew Burday, D.O. – Internal Medicine
David Cohen, M.D. – Internal Medicine
Lanny Edelsohn, M.D. – Neurosciences
Richard Fischer, M.D. – Neurosciences
Michael Gibbons, M.D. – Internal Medicine
Benjamin Golden, M.D. – Emergency Medicine
Elise Hogan, M.D. – Family Medicine
Ryan Holton, M.D. – Internal Medicine
Henrique Jaime, M.D. – Family Medicine
Justin Martello, M.D. – Neurosciences
Thomas Mueller, M.D. – Neurosciences


Joseph Assali, M.D. – Medicine/Pediatrics
Jessica Gailing, M.D. – Medicine/Pediatrics
Scott Haraczy, M.D. – Medicine/Pediatrics
Dina Iacone, D.O. – Family Medicine
Andrew Nguyen, D.O. – Surgery/Interventional Radiology
Mack Phillips, D.O. – Medicine/Pediatrics
Lauren Roby, M.D. – OB-GYN
Noushine Sadeghi, M.D. – OB-GYN
Eileen Storey, M.D. – Medicine/Pediatrics
Abhi Surampudy, M.D. – Medicine/Pediatrics
Shalini Vadalia, M.D. – Medicine/Pediatrics

 Apply to the Delaware Branch Campus here.